Cabinet Refresh: Discovery Questions
For Karsten, from Solomon Group. This is the working discovery tracker behind the Google Ads rebuild: every question from the original questionnaire, with what we already know shown for context, and a box underneath each one for your answer.
How this works
- 74 questions total, across 9 sections. 26 are already answered from the marketing handover: for those, just glance at the box and confirm it’s right, or type a correction. The rest (48) are marked PARTIAL or OPEN and need your input.
- 13 are flagged ▲ BLOCKER: these specifically hold up resuming ad spend, so if you only have time for some of this, start there.
- Your answers save automatically in this browser as you type, so you can close this and come back later without losing anything.
- When you’re done (or ready to send what you have), click Copy My Answers below and paste them into a reply to Chris or Jamie: or click Download as Text File and send that back instead.
1. Job Economics
Drives: The maximum CPA, the target CPA, and whether we bid for volume or for job size.
1 answered · 1 partial · 6 open
01
ANSWERED
▲ BLOCKER
What is the average sold job value? Median as well as mean if you have it: a few large jobs will skew the average and lead us to overbid.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
$18,080.88 blended across all sources. $17,010.62 for leads tagged Google. $37,633.20 for referral: more than double. Angi runs lowest at $10,501.93. Median was not supplied; these are means only, so some skew risk remains.
HARD: CRM lead-source funnel, Jul 2024 – Jun 2026
02
OPEN
Roughly what share of jobs fall under $5,000, $5,000–$15,000, $15,000–$30,000, and above $30,000?
→ If job value spreads widely, a single blended CPA target will systematically overpay for small jobs and underbid on large ones.
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not broken out anywhere. The business snapshot references reviewed tickets running $4,900 to $18,000 and up, which is anecdotal rather than a distribution. Still needed: and derivable from a CRM export of closed jobs if ownership would rather not compile it by hand.
03
OPEN
▲ BLOCKER
What is gross margin on an average job? If it differs meaningfully by service line, break it out.
Not yet known: please answer below.
Absent from the entire package. No margin figure appears in any document, and the reference data has no cost or margin column. This is the single most important remaining gap in the project.
04
OPEN
▲ BLOCKER
What share of gross profit are you willing to spend to acquire a customer for Google CPA? Most home-services operators sit between 10% and 25%.
→ If there is no considered number, we will propose one from the other three inputs and you can accept or adjust it.
Not yet known: please answer below.
Absent. This has never been documented as a decision. Section 10 gives the sensitivity table to choose from once gross margin is known.
05
OPEN
What is the smallest job you will take? Is there a minimum ticket?
→ Becomes a qualification field on the form and a filter on which keywords we can afford.
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed.
06
OPEN
▲ BLOCKER
How many jobs can you install per week at current crew size, and what is the backlog in weeks?
→ This question can invert the whole strategy. If you are already at capacity we stop buying volume and start bidding for the largest, highest-margin jobs.
Not yet known: please answer below.
Absent. No crew count, no install throughput, and no backlog figure appears anywhere in the package: which is notable given it plans a budget ramp from $3,000 to $12,000 a month without establishing whether the business can install the resulting work.
07
OPEN
Are you turning work away right now? What kind?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed.
08
PARTIAL
Is there a job type you would take more of tomorrow if it walked in the door?
→ This becomes the campaign with first call on budget.
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Refacing is named "the core product and the biggest strategic opportunity," and it carries the higher ticket of the two main lines. That is a strategic read rather than an operational preference, so it is worth one sentence of confirmation from whoever schedules the crews.
STATED: Business Snapshot; Google Ads Build Guide
2. Funnel Math
Drives: The CPA cap, the conversion window setting, and which action we optimize toward.
3 answered · 2 partial · 3 open
09
ANSWERED
▲ BLOCKER
Of raw inquiries, what share are qualified? Of qualified, what share book an estimate? Of estimates, what share close?
→ If these are not tracked, an honest estimate from whoever runs sales beats nothing.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Full funnel is measured. All sources: 2,269 leads → 1,621 appointments set (71.4%) → 1,514 estimates sent → 495 jobs won. Google specifically: 839 → 632 appointments (75.3%) → 584 estimates → 187 won. Estimate-to-close derives to 32.7% blended and 32.0% for Google. Note the CRM has no separate "qualified" stage: appointment-set stands in for it, which is why Q13 still matters.
HARD: CRM lead-source funnel, 24 months
10
ANSWERED
What is the overall lead-to-close rate, end to end?
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
21.82% across all sources. By channel: Repeat 50.0%, Referral 45.3%, Untagged 29.0%, Google 22.3%, Car wrap 22.5%, Angi 9.3%, Yelp 6.6%. The spread between referral and Yelp is nearly sevenfold, which is the clearest evidence in the package that lead quality varies enormously by source.
HARD: CRM lead-source funnel, 24 months
11
ANSWERED
▲ BLOCKER
How long from first contact to signed contract: median, and how long does the slow tail run?
→ A technical setting, not curiosity. Google Ads applies a conversion window that defaults short.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
38.3 days blended. Google 34.7, referral 57.7, repeat 57.3, Yelp 56.2, Angi fastest at 16.9. The slow tail was not supplied: these are averages. Consequence: 34.7 days sits above Google Ads’ common 30-day default conversion window, so a material share of Google-sourced closes has likely been falling outside it and the bidding algorithm has been learning from truncated data. Set the window to 60 or 90 days at rebuild.
HARD: CRM lead-source funnel, 24 months
12
OPEN
Does an in-home estimate cost real money to deliver: designer time, travel, samples? Roughly how much?
→ If an estimate is expensive, the appointment is a conversion with a cost attached and we optimize toward qualified appointments rather than raw form fills.
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed. Relevant here because 1,514 estimates were delivered to win 495 jobs: if each carries a real cost, that is a significant unmeasured expense and it changes which action we optimize toward.
13
OPEN
What makes a lead qualified, in specific criteria rather than general sense?
→ Produces the negative keyword list and the form qualification fields.
Not yet known: please answer below.
Never defined. The CRM jumps straight from lead to appointment-set, so there is no qualification gate to describe. Worth establishing one: Angi converts 43.6% of leads to appointments against referral’s 93.0%, so a meaningful share of appointment time is going to leads that were never going to buy.
14
PARTIAL
What share of inquiries arrive by phone versus form?
→ The account previously ran call-only ads at $286 CPA. Whether we rebuild those depends on this.
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Not established, but the direction is clear and it is flagged as a week-one question in the handover. Google Ads logged 254 phone calls against 267 tracked conversions across the 24 months, and calls rose 174% year over year while tracked conversions fell 62%. The package notes two possible readings: either calls genuinely became the dominant response, or call tracking is unreliable and the account is undercounting itself. Both need separating before any performance judgment.
HARD: Google Ads monthly export; interpretation STATED in the Build Guide
15
PARTIAL
What happens today to a lead that does not close: is there a process, or does it go quiet?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
No nurture process is described anywhere in the package. Referral and repeat business are explicitly called "underworked" at roughly five leads a month. The practical answer appears to be that nothing happens: 1,019 of 1,514 estimates did not convert and there is no documented follow-up. Confirm, because building the drip nurture is straightforward once we know what exists.
Inferred from absence: needs confirmation
16
OPEN
Have you ever re-closed an old lead, and how long after the original inquiry?
→ Sets the drip nurture length and the remarketing window.
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed. Repeat Customer exists as a source: 20 leads, 50.0% close, $22,238 average: but that is returning customers, not reactivated dead leads, and no reactivation timing is documented.
3. Service Menu: What Is In and What Is Out
Drives: Campaign structure, ad group themes, keyword lists, and the negative keyword list.
3 answered · 5 partial · 2 open
17
ANSWERED
▲ BLOCKER
List every service you actually sell, in the words a customer would use. Mark each as a primary offering or something you only do as part of a larger job.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Three product lines in ascending ticket order. Refresh / refinishing (paint): existing doors and boxes prepped and resprayed. Refacing: new doors and drawer fronts, veneer over existing boxes, hardware; named as the core product. Kitchen remodel: full scope including cabinets, counters, install, and finish.
STATED: Business Snapshot
18
PARTIAL
For each: typical price range, typical margin. Do certain services have higher margins?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Ranked by ticket size only: refinishing lowest, remodel highest. No prices, no margins, no revenue split. The package explicitly bans publishing any price until ownership signs off, and lists published pricing as an open decision, so the pricing side may stay closed for a while. The margin and revenue-share side still needs answering.
STATED: Business Snapshot; Measurement guide open decisions
19
PARTIAL
Which one is the bread and butter: the work the crews are fastest at, that you would happily fill the calendar with?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Two documents lean slightly differently. The Build Guide calls Campaign 2 (refinishing and painting) "the workhorse for the paint book," while the Snapshot and Build Guide both call refacing "the core product and the biggest strategic opportunity." Those are compatible: one is current volume, the other is strategic priority: but we should know which one to fund first.
20
OPEN
Which has the best margin? If it is not the same as the answer above, why does the higher-margin work not dominate?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed. Follows directly from Q03.
21
ANSWERED
In your language, what is the difference between refacing, refinishing, resurfacing, and painting? Which do you do, which do you not, and how do customers confuse them?
→ Consumers use these interchangeably and the old ad copy did too.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Refinishing: existing doors and boxes prepped, sprayed off-site at the Denker Ave shop, frames prepped in the home, reinstalled. Typical five working days. Refacing: new doors and drawer fronts, veneer over existing boxes, new hardware. Remodel: full scope. "Resurfacing" is used as a search-facing synonym: it appears in the recommended Google Business Profile services list and in ad copy: rather than as a distinct product. The customer-confusion angle is not analysed, but the operating distinction is clear enough to write copy from.
STATED: Business Snapshot; Ad Copy Bank
22
PARTIAL
Do you sell new cabinet boxes, full replacement, or custom-built cabinetry at all?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Ambiguous, and this is precisely the ambiguity that produced the old intent leak. "Custom Cabinetry" appears in the recommended GBP services list and "custom-built" turns up in review themes, but neither is confirmed as a sold service. Refacing veneers over existing boxes rather than replacing them, and the positioning explicitly contrasts Cabinet Refresh against design-build contractors who "quote the full kitchen." Confirm before finalising negatives: the answer determines whether "custom cabinets" and "cabinet makers" are keywords or negatives.
Conflicting signals: needs confirmation
23
PARTIAL
▲ BLOCKER
Countertops? Backsplash? Bathroom vanities? Closets, garage, or laundry cabinetry? Commercial work?
→ Every "no" here becomes a negative keyword. Every "yes" may deserve its own ad group.
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Partly answerable. Bathroom Cabinet Refinishing is on the recommended GBP services list, so bathrooms are in. Counters are included within kitchen remodel but standalone countertop work is never mentioned: and the audit found "cabinet counter top" burning $1,045. Backsplash, closets, garage, laundry, and commercial are absent entirely, which likely means no. Needs an explicit line-by-line yes or no.
Partial: GBP services list; needs confirmation
24
OPEN
Are there jobs you can technically do but would rather not? What makes one unprofitable or unpleasant?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed.
25
PARTIAL
What door styles, materials, or finishes do customers ask for by name: shaker, thermofoil, specific manufacturers?
→ High-intent, low-competition long-tail ad groups if search volume supports them.
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Materials and process are documented: low-VOC General Finishes coatings, SCAQMD Rule 1113 compliant, turbine HVLP sprayers, horizontal drying racks, soft-close hinges. Ad copy references white, color, glaze, and stain. No door style range is given, so the long-tail style ad groups cannot be built yet.
STATED: Business Snapshot; Ad Copy Bank
26
ANSWERED
What is the honest turnaround from deposit to completion?
→ The old ads claimed 3–5 days, 10 days, and 2 weeks in different places.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Five working days typical for refresh and refinishing work, with a documented day-by-day breakdown: day 1 protection and demo, days 2–3 prep and prime, days 4–5 paint and reinstall. The claims register permits "typical one-week turnaround on refresh work" and bans any timeline promise beyond a "typical" framing. Refacing and remodel turnaround are not stated; the package notes industry typical for full refacing is two to four weeks, so do not carry the one-week claim across product lines.
STATED: Business Snapshot; Claims Register
4. Seasonality and Offers
Drives: The promotional calendar, seasonal campaign structure, and the offer block on every landing page.
1 answered · 2 partial · 8 open
27
OPEN
Which months are strongest and weakest for inquiries? For closed revenue?
Not yet known: please answer below.
No monthly seasonality exists in the package. The CRM funnel file is cut by lead source only. The Google Ads monthly file shows spend and conversions by month but those track campaign activity, not underlying demand. Worth requesting as a CRM export by month: it is a single query.
28
OPEN
Is that pattern real customer demand, or an artifact of when you happened to run promotions?
→ One is repeatable in any month, the other is not.
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed, and unanswerable until Q27 is.
29
OPEN
Are there slow periods you would like to deliberately fill?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed.
30
OPEN
What did the summer, fall, and new year specials actually give the customer?
Not yet known: please answer below.
No record survives in the package. The audit shows those pages existed and performed: /october-fall/ at 17.49% CTR and $58 per conversion, /summer-special/ at 12.83% and $90: but the offer behind them is undocumented. If nobody remembers, the archived landing pages or the Wayback Machine may recover it.
31
OPEN
Were those discounts real, or a framing device on standard pricing?
→ Not a judgment: a compliance and landing page question.
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed. Worth asking privately rather than in a group session.
32
OPEN
Did anyone check whether discounted jobs stayed profitable?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed.
33
PARTIAL
What is the strongest offer you could make that does not damage margin: free hardware, free design consult, free upgrade, deferred payment, a bundled add-on?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
One mechanic is proposed and it is a good one: for the orphan-brand audience, "Send us your Reborn quote: we’ll give you a same-week parity quote so you can compare apples to apples." The standing CTA everywhere else is a free in-home measure and a written, itemized quote: which the package correctly notes is table stakes across all eleven competitors profiled and should never be used as a differentiator. Neither has been margin-tested. No general promotional offer exists.
STATED: Build Guide; Positioning Guide
34
OPEN
Which lever has pulled best historically: percentage off, dollar off, free add-on, or financing?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed.
35
ANSWERED
Do you offer financing? Terms, approval rate, and how often is it actually used?
→ The old ads led with 100% financing repeatedly.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
No. There is no contracted consumer financing partner. Cabinet Magic publishes Hearth and is the only LA competitor doing so. Financing is on the banned list and must not appear in any ad, landing page, or sales conversation until a partner is signed: which retroactively makes the old "100% FINANCING AVAILABLE" starburst a claim with nothing behind it. Listed as an open ownership decision.
STATED: Read This First; Copy Guardrails; open decisions register
36
OPEN
Can you support real deadlines and genuine limited availability, or would that be manufactured?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed: and it connects to Q06. Genuine scarcity is only claimable if capacity is genuinely constrained, which we do not yet know.
37
PARTIAL
Is there a low-commitment entry offer: virtual consult, online estimate range, sample door: that could capture someone still researching?
→ A single "book an in-home estimate" call to action likely leaves the top of the funnel uncaptured.
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Only the quote-parity mechanic for the orphan-brand audience. No virtual consult, published estimate range, or sample door exists. The published-pricing decision is open, and a real price floor plus typical range is described in the positioning guide as "a lever no competitor in the category currently has": which would double as the top-of-funnel capture this question is asking about.
STATED: Positioning Guide Anchor 6
5. Geography
Drives: Location targeting, bid adjustments by area, and geo-modified ad groups.
3 answered · 0 partial · 2 open
38
ANSWERED
▲ BLOCKER
List the cities, neighborhoods, or ZIPs you actively serve, ranked by how much you want work there.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Twenty zips across six clusters, ranked by demand density × competitor absence × drive time, with a machine-readable CSV included. Top five: 90049 Brentwood, 90402 Santa Monica north of Montana, 90272 Pacific Palisades, 90210 Beverly Hills, 90077 Bel-Air. Launch waves are specified: Wave 1 Westside Core and Santa Monica, Wave 2 Beverly Hills and SFV West, Wave 3 Hollywood and SFV East. The strategic basis: Mr. Cabinet Care’s published service area names 29 LA cities, all east of the 405 or south of the 10, with no Westside, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Santa Monica, or SFV presence at all. Roughly 150,000 owner-occupied homes with no premium incumbent.
HARD: competitor page verified June 2026; ACS 5-year data; CabinetRefresh_Target_Zips.csv
39
ANSWERED
Where does drive time stop being worth it, and does that threshold move with job size?
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Roughly 50 minutes off-peak is the cap, on the stated reasoning that drive time destroys job margin and crew scheduling faster than any cost-per-lead saving justifies. Peak traffic adds 30–60% in the worst cases. The threshold is not varied by job size: worth asking whether it should be, since a $37,000 referral job may justify a longer drive than a $10,000 one.
STATED: Cluster and Zip Targeting Guide
40
OPEN
Are there areas that inquire but rarely buy? Areas that convert unusually well?
Not yet known: please answer below.
No geographic cut of Cabinet Refresh’s own outcomes exists. The cluster rankings are built entirely from census demographics and competitor absence: not from close rates or job values by area. Worth flagging: the twenty target zips are a strategic bet, not a validated one. The CRM should be able to produce close rate and job value by zip for the 2,269 historical leads, which would either confirm the thesis or materially reorder it.
41
OPEN
What share of inquiries currently come from outside your service area?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed.
42
ANSWERED
Do you have a showroom or location customers can visit?
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
No showroom, and this is positioned as an advantage rather than a gap. The shop is at 5811 S Denker Ave, Los Angeles 90047: owned, not leased. The counter-position against Cabinet Magic, who do have one: "We don’t have a showroom because we bring it to your kitchen: without the showroom overhead built into your quote." An approved closing line also offers "come meet the crew before you sign," so the shop itself is visitable.
STATED: Business Snapshot; Positioning Guide
6. Customer and Objections
Drives: Ad copy, headline selection, audience signals, and the content above the fold on the landing page.
1 answered · 6 partial · 2 open
43
ANSWERED
Describe the customer who actually shows up, signs, and pays: not the ideal one.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Homeowners, overwhelmingly. Tickets from $4,900 to $18,000 and up. The defining characteristic is that they did real due diligence and chose Cabinet Refresh anyway: one review states the price was higher than others but was mostly offset by responsiveness and quality. Recurring five-star themes in the customers’ own words: honesty, trust, communication, on time, cleaned up after themselves, came back to do touchups, custom-built, soft-close hinges. Reviews name individual craftsmen: Armondo, Melvin, Julio, Fabricio, Hugo, Francisco: and both owners.
STATED: Business Snapshot, drawn from review analysis
44
PARTIAL
What is the trigger event? Move-in, preparing to sell, a kitchen that finally became unbearable, a holiday deadline, a remodel of something adjacent?
→ Trigger events are the strongest ad copy hooks available and are entirely absent from the current creative.
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Only one trigger is named anywhere: the post-fire rebuild cycle in Pacific Palisades 90272, flagged for careful and non-opportunistic handling. There is no general trigger analysis. This remains one of the highest-value unanswered questions for copy: the median build year data suggests aging housing stock is the structural driver, but that is a demand proxy, not a moment that makes someone pick up the phone.
STATED: Cluster and Zip Targeting Guide
45
PARTIAL
Do you serve landlords, flippers, property managers, or realtors preparing a listing?
→ Investor traffic behaves differently enough to warrant its own campaign, offer, and CPA tolerance.
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Never addressed directly, but the mandatory day-one negative keyword list excludes "rental," "apartment," and "landlord": an implicit no. Given referral jobs average $37,633 and the positioning targets homeowners spending on their own kitchens, that is probably right. Confirm before finalising the negative list, because it forecloses a segment.
Inferred from the negative keyword list: needs confirmation
46
PARTIAL
How long do people typically research before contacting you: days, weeks, months?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Post-contact cycle is measured at 38.3 days blended. Pre-contact research is not measured, but the positioning guide describes the target reader as a homeowner who "has four quote PDFs open," and the customer description emphasises buyers who did real due diligence. Directionally: weeks, with multiple competitors already in play. That is enough to justify a remarketing window well beyond 30 days.
HARD on the post-contact cycle; STATED on pre-contact behaviour
47
OPEN
Describe the inquiry you wish you had never taken. What do time-wasters have in common?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed. Partially inferable from channel data: Angi converts only 43.6% of leads to appointments and closes 9.3% at the lowest average job value in the business, so a recognisable low-quality profile exists. But nobody has described it in words we can turn into negatives or form fields.
48
OPEN
What are the top three reasons you lose a job you quoted?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed, and this is the most conspicuous gap in the section. 1,019 of 1,514 estimates sent: 67.3%: did not close, and no loss-reason data exists anywhere. The package’s own kill criteria include pausing if close rate falls below 10% on the grounds that the bottleneck would be sales rather than media, but there is nothing here to diagnose the sales side with.
49
PARTIAL
When you lose on price, is it to a competitor, a big-box retailer, a handyman, or to the customer doing nothing?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Partly answered on the competitor side. The paint-only specialists: Gregg, ALLBRiGHT, SoCal Cabinet Painting: are named as structurally cheaper, and the guidance is to concede that fight rather than contest it: "If all you need is paint, they’ll be cheaper." The share lost to each, and the share lost to the customer simply doing nothing, is unknown.
STATED: Positioning Guide
50
PARTIAL
What is the most common objection at the kitchen table, and what is the answer that works?
→ That answer belongs in the ad and above the fold, not saved for the estimate appointment.
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
One data point, and it is a good one: a reviewer wrote that the price was higher than others but was mostly offset by responsiveness and quality. That identifies price as the objection and service quality as the answer that worked at least once. It is a single review, not a systematic objection map, and the sales team will have five more in ten minutes.
STATED: Business Snapshot review analysis
51
PARTIAL
What share of quoted jobs go quiet rather than saying no?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Derivable in aggregate but not in kind. 1,514 estimates produced 495 wins, so 67.3% did not convert. Whether those were explicit refusals or silence is unrecorded: and the distinction matters, because silence is nurturable and a refusal usually is not.
DERIVED: CRM lead-source funnel
7. Differentiation and Proof
Drives: Headline assets, sitelinks, callouts, structured snippets, and landing page credibility blocks.
7 answered · 1 partial · 0 open
52
ANSWERED
Why do customers choose you over the cheaper option? The reason they actually say out loud.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Honesty, trust, communication, punctuality, cleaning up daily, and coming back to do touchups: taken from recurring five-star review themes. Critically, customers name individual craftsmen and both owners, which is unusual and is the strongest signal that the relationship rather than the price is what is being bought. The package’s summary is blunt: "That is the brand. Not price."
STATED: Business Snapshot review analysis
53
ANSWERED
Who do you run into most often at the kitchen table? Two or three names is enough.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Seven competitors profiled with a written counter-position for each. Mr. Cabinet Care is the premium ceiling: 39 years, 19 awards, 20-year warranty, Anaheim: and does not serve the target geography. Then Cabinet Magic (showroom, publishes Hearth financing), Bradco (design-build GC), Master Cabinets (SFV custom-shop credibility), N-Hance and the franchises (contracting; shed 19% of units in two years), Cabinet Refinishing Specialist in Burbank, and the paint-only specialists. Also material: Reborn Cabinets, Costco’s California refacing partner, ceased operations October 2025 in Chapter 7: which the audit shows the account is still bidding on at $337 CPA with no comparison page behind it.
HARD: competitor pages verified June 2026
54
ANSWERED
What is your warranty, and how does it compare to theirs?
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
One year on paint, which sits below the LA market median. Competitors publish 20-year and lifetime terms. This is a known weakness and it is on the banned list: no warranty term may appear in any ad, landing page, or objection response until ownership settles it in writing. Tracked as an open decision. Worth escalating: it is a competitive liability and a blocked asset at the same time.
STATED: Read This First; open decisions register
55
ANSWERED
Reviews: where, how many, what rating? Google, Yelp, Houzz, Angi?
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
4.9 stars across 300+ reviews, cross-verified. Angi carries 168 reviews at 98% five-star; Birdeye verifies 295; plus Google and Houzz. Awards: Angi Super Service Award two consecutive years, Best of Houzz Service Award. Review density per year of operation is described as structurally above every competitor profiled: Master Cabinets 112 Yelp reviews, Cabinet Magic 115, Bradco 70. Note the package bans the old "highest rated and most reviewed" superlative in favour of the specific, checkable number.
HARD: verified across platforms
56
PARTIAL
Do you have before-and-after photography? Enough of it, rights-cleared, at usable quality?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Photography exists but is not organised by neighborhood, and the photo release process is an open decision: it needs to become a line in the sale paperwork. The eleven cluster landing pages are explicitly blocked on this: "cluster pages need cluster photos, and right now the job photography isn’t organized by neighborhood." A back-catalog pass to sort existing photos and flag 20–30 publishable is a week-two task. Unreleased photography is on the banned list.
STATED: Cluster Guide; First 30 Days checklist; open decisions register
57
ANSWERED
Years in business, jobs completed, crews employed: the credibility numbers.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Fourteen years, founded 2012. 2,000+ completed kitchens across LA, Orange, and Ventura counties. Family-owned across two generations: Scott Viers as Founder and VP of Sales, Carole Viers as CSLB license holder and Sales Manager, continuous since 2012. Crew count is not stated, which is a minor gap and also relates to Q06.
STATED: Business Snapshot
58
ANSWERED
Licensing, insurance, bonding, certifications, or manufacturer partnerships a competitor cannot claim?
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
CSLB License #770558: active, bonded, insured, verifiable at cslb.ca.gov in sixty seconds. The package makes the sharp point that the number is the asset, not the phrase: "fully licensed and insured" as a standalone line is banned because anyone can claim it. Also: low-VOC General Finishes coatings, SCAQMD Rule 1113 compliant, turbine HVLP sprayers, horizontal drying racks, off-site door finishing so cabinets return cured rather than curing.
HARD: CSLB verifiable; STATED on process
59
ANSWERED
Is there anything you do worse than competitors that we should avoid drawing attention to?
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Answered candidly in several places, which is unusual and useful. The one-year paint warranty is below market median. There is no showroom and no financing partner. Google Business Profile cannot rank in the local three-pack outside South LA: centroid-distance-locked, and the package advises setting that expectation with ownership directly. And the website currently positions at the value tier, using "budget-friendly" three times on the homepage and describing a fourteen-year-old company as having started "just a few short years ago."
STATED: across Read This First, Positioning Guide, Copy Guardrails, Cluster Guide
8. Website, Tracking, and CRM
Drives: The measurement rebuild and the landing page specification. This is the critical path.
2 answered · 4 partial · 3 open
60
ANSWERED
▲ BLOCKER
What CRM or job management system do you use, and does it support API access or offline conversion export?
→ Determines whether we can feed real closed-job revenue back into Google Ads: the single highest-leverage fix available here.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
JobNimbus, with a working REST API: confirmed, because the entire reference dataset was produced from a live read-only pull. Offline conversion import is therefore technically feasible. That is the answer that unlocks the most value in this whole document: it means the bidding algorithm can be switched from chasing form fills to chasing closed-job revenue, which directly addresses the audit finding that 764 conversions carried $80.00 of recorded value between them.
HARD: confirmed by the live API pull behind the reference data
61
PARTIAL
▲ BLOCKER
Do you have full admin access to Google Ads, the GA4 property, Google Tag Manager, and Google Business Profile?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Listed as the first week-one checklist item across Google Ads, Google Business Profile, Analytics, Search Console, JobNimbus, the website CMS, and social accounts: but recorded as a task, not as a confirmed state. Needs a yes or no per property. Note the audit found GA4 pointed at solomongroup.ai rather than cabinetrefresh.com, so the GA4 question is not just about access but about which property.
62
ANSWERED
Is lead source captured in the CRM today, and is it reliable?
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Captured but not reliable, and the package is direct about the scale. 27% of leads and 29% of revenue have no usable source tag; roughly 7,300 contacts: about three-quarters of the contact base: sit in a blank lead_source bucket. There is no "AI Assistant" value in the picklist, so leads arriving from ChatGPT, Claude, or Perplexity structurally cannot be recorded. And "Google" is a single bucket merging paid and organic, which is why no historical ROAS on paid can be computed. A fix plan exists: lock the picklist, add the missing values, add a referrer_name field, standardise the intake script, and hit 95% tagging by day 30.
HARD: CRM source label mapping; fix plan STATED in the Measurement guide
63
OPEN
Who controls the website, on what platform, and how fast can pages be changed or created?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Never addressed. The platform is not named and no owner or turnaround is stated: yet the plan assumes eleven cluster and zip landing pages plus three orphan-brand pages, fourteen new pages in total, with a cost estimate of roughly $1,500 for six cluster pages at freelance rates. That is a substantial dependency sitting on an unknown. Ask first.
64
OPEN
Are the seasonal landing pages still live, or can they be rebuilt?
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed. The audit shows the URLs: /october-fall/, /summer-special/, /st-patricks-day/, /thanksgiving/, /valentines-day-special/, /new-year-special/, /end-of-the-year-special/, /september-early-fall/: and they were the best-performing assets in the account’s history. Whether they still resolve is a two-minute check that nobody has done.
65
OPEN
What does the current form ask for, where does the submission go, and is there a distinct thank-you page URL?
→ Determines whether conversion tracking can be fixed without development work.
Not yet known: please answer below.
Not addressed. Conversion tracking verification is a week-three task in the checklist, but the current configuration is entirely undocumented: which means nobody yet knows whether fixing it is a tag change or a development project.
66
PARTIAL
Is call tracking in place: CallRail or similar? Is the site number a tracking number?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
To be configured in week three with business-hours scheduling; no current provider is named. The published number is 888-885-2058, with the founder reachable at extension 2. Google Ads does log calls: 254 across 24 months: but whether those reconcile to the CRM is an open week-one question, and the 174% rise in calls against a 62% fall in tracked conversions suggests they may not.
STATED: First 30 Days checklist; HARD on the call volume
67
PARTIAL
Do you run other paid channels: Meta, Yelp, Angi, Nextdoor: and what do they cost per lead?
→ Tells us what we are benchmarked against and whether leads are being double-counted across channels.
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Performance is fully documented; cost is entirely absent. Angi: 365 leads, 43.6% appointment rate, 9.3% close, $10,502 average job, $357K revenue. Yelp: 256 leads, 39.1% appointment rate, 6.6% close, $16,980 average job, $289K revenue. Together that is 27% of lead volume producing 7% of revenue. The package names loading actual spend against these numbers as "one of the highest-value analyses available in the first sixty days" and lists the Angi/Yelp spend decision as open. Instagram, Facebook, Nextdoor, and Houzz show one to three leads each: which the package correctly reads as evidence they have never been tagged, not evidence they do not work.
HARD on performance: CRM funnel; spend figures NOT SUPPLIED
68
PARTIAL
Who managed this account previously, and is there documentation or a handover?
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Not named. Questions route through Chris rather than direct to ownership, to keep sequencing clean. Pulling the Google Ads change history for November 2024 through February 2025: when the decline begins: is a week-one task, and finding whatever caused the August 2025 impression spike (15,009 impressions, 1.97% CTR, 2 conversions) is called out specifically.
STATED: Read This First; First 30 Days checklist
9. Budget and Success Criteria
Drives: Campaign budgets, bid strategy, pacing, and the ramp plan.
5 answered · 1 partial · 0 open
69
ANSWERED
▲ BLOCKER
What is the monthly budget going forward, and is it fixed or flexible against results?
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Three tiers, flexible against performance gates. $3,000 validation: Campaigns 1 and 2 only, Westside Core and Santa Monica clusters, to prove the structure works. $6,000 recommended baseline: all four campaigns, four to six clusters; this is the tier all the targets assume. $12,000 acceleration: only after the $6,000 tier hits its 60-day marks, adding Performance Max under a hard cap. The stated principle: "A budget increase into an unfixed structure just buys more of the same problem faster."
STATED: Google Ads Build Guide
70
PARTIAL
Is the primary objective lead volume, revenue, margin, or filling capacity? Pick one.
Partly known: please confirm or complete it below.
Never explicitly chosen, though everything points the same direction. The reporting guidance says to report leads, cost per lead, close rate, and revenue and to avoid vanity metrics; the kill criteria include a day-90 ROAS floor of 4×; and the whole positioning thesis is about moving up-market rather than chasing volume. Revenue is the implied answer. Still worth having ownership say it in one word, because it settles whether we optimise toward lead count or job size: and that is a different account build.
71
ANSWERED
▲ BLOCKER
What would make this a clear success in ninety days? A number, not a feeling.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Month 3 targets: cost per lead $120–$160, CTR 7%+, 38–50 leads per month at $6,000 spend, blended CPC $8–$12. Kill criteria are equally specific: day 30 zero leads with tracking confirmed working means pause and audit; day 60 CPL above $250 with no improving trend means pause non-brand search; day 60 close rate below 10% means the bottleneck is sales, not media, and budget does not expand; day 90 ROAS below 4× means full re-architecture. The package is explicit that these are planning estimates built on category benchmarks and account history, not commitments made to anyone.
STATED: Build Guide, explicitly labelled estimate
72
ANSWERED
What is your tolerance for a learning period? Any rebuild underperforms for two to four weeks while bidding recalibrates.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Explicitly set, and set with ownership in advance rather than as an excuse afterwards: "Month one produces a working pipeline, not results." The instruction is to say this before starting and repeat it. Day 30 deliverables are a working pipeline and an honest baseline read: diagnosis written up, structure rebuilt, tracking verified, tagging landing correctly, content capture running, first scorecard delivered. Not campaign performance.
STATED: Read This First; Measurement guide
73
ANSWERED
Are you willing to start deliberately narrow: fewer keywords, tighter geography, lower volume: to establish clean data before expanding?
→ The old account failed partly by trying to be everywhere at once.
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Yes, emphatically, and the reasoning matches ours almost exactly: "Don’t launch all six at once. Six clusters at launch means no cluster gets enough spend to produce readable data, and by day 60 you’ll have six ambiguous results instead of two clear ones." Wave sequencing is specified, the $3,000 validation tier exists for exactly this, phrase and exact match only, and Performance Max is held back until at least 15–30 conversions are logged with verified tracking.
STATED: Cluster Guide; Build Guide
74
ANSWERED
Are there words, claims, or comparisons you are legally or contractually barred from using?
Already known: read it, then confirm or correct below.
Fully specified, and this is the most operationally useful part of the package. A banned phrase list covers budget-friendly/affordable/cheap, all unverifiable superlatives, "satisfaction guaranteed," generic craftsmanship filler, "free estimate" as a differentiator, "fully licensed and insured" standalone, "transform," "dream kitchen," and any suggestion the company is new. A claims register lists what is verified and usable. A do-not-use-until-confirmed list covers warranty terms, financing, published pricing, competitor pricing claims, timeline promises beyond "typical," and unreleased photography. One policy note to add from our side: bidding on live competitor trademarks differs from bidding on defunct ones, and the package flags checking policy before adding any active competitor brand term.
STATED: Copy Guardrails and Retired Phrases